NOVA SCOTIA

DEUTSCHLAND

Flag Counter

„Man reist nicht um   anzukommen, sondern um zu reisen."

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe


„Die Welt ist ein Buch. Wer nie reist, sieht nur eine Seite davon."

Augustinus Aurelius

 

"Egal wie weit der Weg ist, man muss den ersten Schritt tun."

Mao Tse-tung

 

"Ich glaubte es wäre ein Abenteuer, aber in Wirklichkeit war es das Leben."

Joseph Conrad

 

"Ein Abschied schmerzt immer, auch wenn man sich schon lange darauf freut."

Arthur Schnitzler

 

"Zu allem Großen ist der erste Schritt der Mut." 

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe 

 

Etwas Mut, ein erster Schritt- und das Unmögliche kann möglich werden.

 

 

"Surprise" 15 1/2 birthday party

Hi :)

 

On Friday my friends had a 15 1/2 birthday party for me. It was kinda a surprise party, well actually it was planned to be one, but they talked at school about it so I knew it. My friends and my mom here planned and made it for me. It was so cute, because they thought about that and they said, nobody really cared about my birthday in September, because I was only here for a few weeks so I never really had a birthday party here. So now I had one and it was amazing. There were a few people missing, but I had fun with the rest, too. I actually got presents, which I never expected and wanted, but they're all so cute! We had it Friday evening and at first we had some pizza and some delicious birthday cake and pop and then we went to the basement and played some ping pong and pool and ate chips and stuff like that. We also listened to music and danced a little bit :) And of course, we took lots of pictures. It was an awesome time and I'm so thankful for that! It was just amazing! I love my friends and family here so much! 

Saturday we had rappie pie at my Canadian aunt's house. It's always a family get-together and it is really fun and the food is so good! Rappie pie is a South-West-Nova-Scotian thing so it's just common in this area. If you go to Halifax you'll have a hard time finding one! We had a really nice and fun time there as well.

Sunday I went to Halifax to see two of my best friends at their dance competition so we drove up there they danced and did a really good job! That was a long day, but really fun too! It's always fun to hang out with my friends anyways ;)

Tomorrow I'm gonna have softball try-outs. I'm really excited for that and hope that won't be too bad and that it'll be fun! Cross your fingers for my friend and me! 

 

I'm gonna write again after Easter! :D

Julia 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 2