NOVA SCOTIA

DEUTSCHLAND

Flag Counter

„Man reist nicht um   anzukommen, sondern um zu reisen."

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe


„Die Welt ist ein Buch. Wer nie reist, sieht nur eine Seite davon."

Augustinus Aurelius

 

"Egal wie weit der Weg ist, man muss den ersten Schritt tun."

Mao Tse-tung

 

"Ich glaubte es wäre ein Abenteuer, aber in Wirklichkeit war es das Leben."

Joseph Conrad

 

"Ein Abschied schmerzt immer, auch wenn man sich schon lange darauf freut."

Arthur Schnitzler

 

"Zu allem Großen ist der erste Schritt der Mut." 

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe 

 

Etwas Mut, ein erster Schritt- und das Unmögliche kann möglich werden.

 

 

Easter

Hello!

As you all know yesterday was Easter Sunday and I wanted to tell you how my Easter in Canada was. It wasn't that different from German Easter I can tell you that.

We had a long weekend off from school from Friday to Monday and yesterday was the real Easter day. I woke up and I went downstairs and I was looking for chocholate eggs, a bunny and other little stuff inside and after that outside as well. It was really fun and you know what? The weather is finally getting better. We had around 10 degrees and sunshine all weekend and it was so fun to be outside and do stuff. We all felt good and the snow is finally gone. It's funny to see how I feel warm when it gets over 5 degrees and I start walking around without my jacket. Before I came here I was freezing so fast and now I'm just used to the cold. After I looked for the eggs and stuff we met up with our friends and family at the golf course and went for a walk with the doggies. It was really fun and in the afternoon we had an Easter supper at our house which we did like a potluck. It was really good and it's always fun to have the family around.

Thursday to Friday I had a sleepover with two of my friends, which was really fun and Friday afternoon we went to my hostbrothers hourse to do grass burning on his field. He has all kinds of grass and bushes there and he wants to grow blueberries. For that to happen we had to burn all the grass and cut the bushes. It was fun to work outside for a bit and we did a great job. In 2 years we'll have blueberries, well actually they will cause I worked for them, but I won't be here anymore. 

Today I went to Yarmouth to do a little shopping with my family. I was succesful doing that. 

Softball tryouts are going good and soon we'll hopefully know that I'm on the team, because it's so much fun! I really love it and I'm praying that I'm going to make the team! Other than that everything is going good and I'm enjoying every minute of what's left of my exchange. 

I'm seven months here and I have 3 more to go. Unbelievable how time flies!

Anyway as you know I'm always happy about comments!

Talk to you then,

Julia 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    O + O aus W. (Dienstag, 02 April 2013 15:07)

    Hi Julia, wir freuen uns über jeden neuen Blog. Es ist immer sehr lustig die deutsche Übersetzung zu lesen. Gruß Oma und Opa.