NOVA SCOTIA

DEUTSCHLAND

Flag Counter

„Man reist nicht um   anzukommen, sondern um zu reisen."

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe


„Die Welt ist ein Buch. Wer nie reist, sieht nur eine Seite davon."

Augustinus Aurelius

 

"Egal wie weit der Weg ist, man muss den ersten Schritt tun."

Mao Tse-tung

 

"Ich glaubte es wäre ein Abenteuer, aber in Wirklichkeit war es das Leben."

Joseph Conrad

 

"Ein Abschied schmerzt immer, auch wenn man sich schon lange darauf freut."

Arthur Schnitzler

 

"Zu allem Großen ist der erste Schritt der Mut." 

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe 

 

Etwas Mut, ein erster Schritt- und das Unmögliche kann möglich werden.

 

 

A little update

Hey :)

 

I don't really know what happened the last few weeks, it wasn't anything really important but I'll try to give you a little update. 

First of all, yesterday I went fishing with my dad for the first time in my life. We went in the woods close to our house and we made our way through the woods next to a brook. We were gone for almost 4 hours and we cought two fish. We had them for supper, I didn't like them, but my dad did. It was really fun catching the fish and fishing isn't as boring as I thought. Not at all! 

It was warm today! We had about 17 degrees. It was raining and it was really humid, but it was warm! Canadian winter has one good thing... you're really warm as soon as the temperature gets over 5°C! I hope spring is gonna get here soon and the trees are gonna get green sometime. 

There's one sad thing I have to tell you. There weren't enough people to make a softball team so there's not gonna be one. I'm really disappointed about that, but I can't change anything. 

I don't really know if there's anything else, life is just going on and I still love it and time is running by too fast!

Oh yeah there was a school dance last week and I just loved it. I enjoy my time here so much and I love spending as much time with my friends as possible. We also had twin day this Tuesday and I did that with my best friend and it was really fun :D 

We also got our report cards for the first half of the second semester and I got:

Business Tech 11: 100%

Math 10: 94%

Child Studies 11: 99%

English 11: 90%

I'm really proud of myself and I hope I can do as good on the last one. 

So noooow I really don't know if there's anything new...

I don't think there is, so I'm just gonna go enjoy my last months and write if there's anything new! 

See ya,

Julia :)

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    Maya (Mittwoch, 24 April 2013 02:55)

    Hi Julia :-) Dein Blog und der aktuelle Post sind total spannend ;-) Ich gratuliere Dir den tollen Fischfang!
    Liebe Grüße
    Maya